William J. Mandell was named president of the Colorado Society of Osteopathic Medicine at its annual medical education and business meeting in August. CSOM works to educate physicians, keeping them current on good medical practice, and acts as an advocate for patients and physicians. Mandell is the medical director for United Healthcare of Colorado.

Michael W. Taylor, Esq., CPA, has joined Mulliken Weiner Berg and Jolivet P.C. firm as an associate. Taylor’s practice will focus on real estate, business transactions, domestic taxation and estate planning.

lia sophia announced top honors for its Excellent Beginnings Program Achievers for their outstanding sales accomplishments and professionalism: Kate Johnson; Brandi Bullard; Heather Schunke; and Tamalina Brodsky.

Grant Jansen, Andrew Swartz, Lee Meisner, Kael Polkow, Adam Stoffey, and Shae Vigil have been appointed College Financial Representatives by Northwestern Mutual. They are associated with Northwestern Mutual-Colorado Springs and provide expert guidance and innovative solutions for a variety of financial needs and goals.

Catamount Institute named Christopher Aaby marketing and communications director. Aaby is a long- time resident of Colorado Springs and an active supporter of environmental sustainability. He comes to Catamount Institute via BuyWell Fair Trade Coffee where he served as the director of marketing and the sales manager.

CodeBaby named Dennis McGuire as CEO, effective immediately. McGuire replaces Patrick Bultema and takes over duties from CodeBaby COO/CTO Matt Filios and Tony DeLollis who have been serving as interim co-CEOs.

Andy Graziano is the director of information technology at the Center for Improving Value in Health Care. He is responsible for directing all of CIVHC’s technology projects; most prominent is Colorado’s All Payer Claims Database. Graziano is managing the implementation of the APCD, acts as CIVHC’s information security and privacy officer, and provides tools and analysis to support CIVHC’s strategies and mission.

Security Service Investment Group named Michael Salardino a senior financial consultant. He is a certified financial planner with more than 24-years experience in the investment business. He has experience in a variety of investment services including financial planning, wealth management, 401k rollovers, estate planning, retirement planning and more.

Kevin E. Lofton, president and chief executive officer of Catholic Health Initiatives, has been named one of the “100 Most Influential People in Healthcare” by Modern Healthcare magazine, a national weekly business publication. More than 2.2 million votes were cast in this year’s 10th edition of the magazine’s annual ranking of health care’s movers and shakers.

KOAA5 has named Joany D’Agostino marketing director. D’Agostino is presently a senior writer/producer for CNN in New York. Prior to that, she spent 10 years as promotions manager and senior producer at Inside Edition, the nationally syndicated program.

Paul Kavanaugh is KOAA 5s social media manager. Kavanaugh has spent numerous years in Colorado Springs media — in radio as a production director, in TV as a weather anchor at both KOAA and KKTV, and most recently in print and online as the media columnist.

Ethan Beute has been named marketing director for BombBomb.com, a role in which he will grow awareness and adoption of the company’s video email marketing platform. BombBomb.com was founded in 2006.

The Space Foundation announces two promotions: Kathleen Vinson has been promoted to vice president in human resources. She was instrumental in the foundation being designated by The NonProfit Times and Best Companies Group as among the Best Non-Profit Organizations to Work for 2011. Art Ratkewicz is the new senior director, operations. Ratkewicz’s responsibilities include customer service, logistics, facilities management and event management, including overseeing the Space Foundation’s annual National Space Symposium.

Rich List, a residential loan officer, was recognized by Cherry Creek Mortgage Company as a top producer for the month in both dollar volume and number of loans closed in its most recent production cycle.

Junior Achievment announced the appointment of four new board members: Matt Maranto, human resources manager Western Forge; Kathleen Gobos, vice president and publisher of Colorado Publishing Co.; Michael Spry, regional sales director Pepsi Beverages Company; and Jennifer Rankin, strategic planning and deployment Colorado Springs Utilities.

Terry and Juice Jenson, owners of Fish Window Cleaning in Colorado Springs, received the Top Sales Award at the 11th annual Fish Window Cleaning Convention in July. The Jensons added more than 500 new customers during 2010.

Pikes Peak Community College announced the appointments of  Rodney Williams and Yolanda Lewis-Harris to the staff. Williams, the new multicultural affairs specialist, works with a diverse and underrepresented population to keep them engaged and energized about education and the possibilities for their own future. Lewis-Harris, a disabled student support services counselor, provides assistance and support for disabled veterans through counseling, workshops and tools to establish coping mechanisms.

The Colorado Department of Transportation named Thomas Wrona Regional Transportation Director for Region Two, encompassing southeastern Colorado. He is a 28-year CDOT employee and will oversee all CDOT activities in the region, including construction and maintenance.

Glenda Lee was named assistant vice president, manager of The Bank at Broadmoor’s Westside location. Lee has more than 20 years in the banking industry in the Colorado Springs market, and is a Colorado native.

Sixteen community leaders recently completed the 2011 class of the Colorado Springs Leadership Institute. New graduates are: Don Addy, National Homeland Defense Foundation; Kandi Buckland, El Paso County Public Health; Brian Burnett, University of Colorado Health Sciences; Gary Butterworth, El Pomar Foundation; Jen Furda, Colorado Springs Chamber of Commerce; Toby Gannett, Palisades; Sam Gappmayer, Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center; Chris Jenkins, Nor’wood Development Group; Mike Jorgensen, Red Noland Auto Group; Regina Lewis, Pikes Peak Community College; Bruce McCormick, Colorado Springs Utilities; Carm Moceri, Memorial Health System; Amanda Mountain, Rocky Mountain PBS; Kathleen Owings, New England Financial; Dave Somers, Center for Nonprofit Excellence, and Jane Young, Pinnacle Financial Concepts.