Colorado Springs has started the process of redrawing city council districts,as required under the city's charter. 
The city has already appointed representatives from each district, plus an at-large committee member, for the process, which occurs every four years. 

Committee members are: 

District 1-Mary Washington
District 2- Paul Seeling
District 3-Sarah Brittain Jack
District 4-Mike Ham
District 5-Dave Munger
District 6-Randall Kouba
At-Large-Courtney Stone

The committee is responsible for conducting public education efforts, conducting at least one public meeting to gain residents' input into council districts and for preparing a report that recommends district changes to City Council.

The city will hold a meeting in every district.
City Council District 5- Tuesday, June 21, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
Patty Jewett Municipal Golf Course
900 E. Espanola St.

City Council District 1- Wednesday, June 22, 6 - 7:30 p.m.
Fire Station 18
6830 Hadler View

City Council District 3 - Thursday, June 30, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
Harrison School District Admin Building
1060 Harrison Road

City Council District 2 - Thursday, July 7, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
Pikes Peak Library District 21c
1175 Chapel Hills Drive

City Council District 4 - Thursday, July 14, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
Leon Young Service Center - Colorado Springs Utilities
1521 S. Hancock Expressway

City Council District 6 - Tuesday, July 19, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
Stetson Hills Division - CSPD
4110 Tutt Blvd.

City Council At-large - Wednesday, July 20, 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.
City Hall - Council Chambers
107 N. Nevada Ave.

The city clerk plans to release a preliminary district report by Oct. 1 and conduct a public hearing about the report the same month. 

Additional information on the redistricting process is located on the city's website,