Ten local public relations, advertising and media professionals were recognized Thursday night at the second annual Colorado Springs Advertising Icon Awards.

Held at The Mezzanine in downtown Colorado Springs, the awards were held by the local chapter of the American Advertising Federation and were judged by professionals outside the local market.

Winners were:

Media Strategist of the Year: Allena Nimetz, AdPro 360

Media Sales Person of the Year: Trish Knaus, Lamar Outdoor Advertising

Designer of the Year: Jeannie Sheeks, AdPro 360

- Advertisement -

Producer of the Year: Kevin Lockhart, iHeartMedia

Copywriter of the Year: Colin Christie, The Mining Exchange Hotel

Advertising Vendor of the Year: Bill Kimmell, KPB Printing

Media Station Manager of the Year: Jen Furda, Colorado Springs Business Journal

News Writer of the Year: Rebecca Tonn, Blakely + Company

Marketing Strategist of the Year: Laura Cameron, VI Marketing and Branding

Next Generation Award: Laura Cameron, VI Marketing and Branding