The Colorado Springs Regional Business Alliance seeks nominations for its 2015 Business Citizen of the Year Award.

Award winners are  leaders in their companies, as well as in their trade or profession. They are involved in the  the community through active civic participation in health or human services, education, recreation, arts or cultural improvement, economic development or community-based organizations that contribute to the quality of life in the community.

Nominees also must be willing to help with community projects by contributing personally or financially. Also, nominees must have shown leadership in community projects and have completed them successfully.

Previous recipients  include Chuck Murphy, David Jenkins, Jim Johnson, Brenda Smith, Nechie Hall, Stephen Schuck and others.

Nominations are due to the Alliance by Friday, Oct. 2. The winner will be announced at the Alliance’s 2015 Business and Industry Gala Saturday, Nov. 7 at The Broadmoor hotel.


- Advertisement -

Nomination forms may be obtained by calling Shawn Seaford at 471-8183 or emailing her at