Leadership Pikes Peak announced its 2015 Community Leadership Award recipients. All recipients will be honored at the annual gala April 25. The gala will take place at Dolittle Hall on the U.S. Air Force Academy campus from 5-9 p.m.

The 2015 Community Leadership Awards Recipients are:

·       Emerging Leader Award, Sandy Wenger, Conspire;

·       Community Inspiration Leadership Award, Jim Mason, PARSONS Government Services;

·       Modeling the Way Community Leadership Award, Dr. Regina Lewis, Regina Speaking, LLC & Pikes Peak Community College ; and

·       Makepeace Community Trustee Award, Mike Bristol, Bristol Brewing Company.

The LPP Annual Gala “Celebrating Innovation in Leadership” honors outstanding community leaders at work and in the community. All nominees will be honored, as well as the recipients, at the annual dinner. At the dinner, heavy hors d’oeuvres, beer and wine will be served and silent and live auctions will take place. Organizers suggest people watch the LPP website for more information on the community leaders. People with questions about the event may email lpp@leadershippikespeak.org.

- Advertisement -

The event is sponsored by GE Johnson, Colorado Technical University, Hoff & Leigh, HealthSouth, American Medical Response, US Bank, Pikes Peak Community College, El Pomar Foundation, The Gazette and Blakely & Co.

Leadership Pikes Peak has offered nearly 40 years of leadership programming to the Pikes Peak Region and has over 2,000 graduates.