U.S. Paralympics announced Thursday its 2015 national cycling team lineup, which includes two riders from Colorado Springs.

The division of the United States Olympic Committee announced it has composed its national A, B and developmental teams, which include seven reigning world champions, according to a news release. That list includes A-team rider Allison Jones and Jon Copsey, both of Colorado Springs.

“We are confident that the team we have named for the 2015 season will continue the momentum we developed last year as we keep our sights firmly set on being the world’s best cycling team at the Rio Paralympic Games,” Ian Lawless, high performance director for U.S. Paralympics cycling, said in the release. “From the returning world champions, to the athletes who are on the cusp of podium finishes, we expect 2015 to be a year of continued growth and excellence.”

The team is scheduled to kick off the 2015 season with the U.S. Paralympics Track Cycling Open Feb. 7-8 at the Velo Center in Carson, California. The results of that race will determine which riders compete in the UCI Para-cycling Track World Championships in Apeldoorn, Netherlands, March 26-29. The road season will conclude with a race in Switzerland July 28-Aug. 2.

Here is the complete list of riders:

2015 U.S. Paralympics Cycling National Teams

- Advertisement -

National A Team
Ryan Boyle (Marietta, Ga.)

Alicia Dana (Putney, Vt.)

Will Groulx (Portland, Ore.)

Samantha Heinrich (Spring Hill, Fla.)

Allison Jones (Colorado Springs)

Shawn Morelli (Army/Leavenworth, Kan.)

Greta Neimanas (Chicago, Ill.)

Jill Walsh (Syracuse, N.Y.)

Jamie Whitmore (Mount Aukum, Calif.)

National B Team

Joe Berenyi (Oswego, Ill.)

Megan Fisher (Missoula, Mt.)

Aaron Keith (Woodinville, Wash.)

Will Lachenauer (Reno, Nev.)

Scott Martin (Marine Corps/Oceanside, Calif.)

Steven Peace (Navy/San Diego, Calif.)

Clark Rachfal (Annapolis, Md.) and pilot Dave Swanson (Tucson, Ariz.)

Jennifer Schuble (Birmingham, Ala.)

Matt Updike (Denver) 

National Developmental Team

Brian Sheridan (Clarkston, Mich.)

Oz Sanchez (Marine Corps/San Diego, Calif.)

Dan Cnossen (Navy/Topeka, Kan.)

Jon Copsey (Marine Corps/Colorado Springs)

Chris Murphy (Alta Loma, Calif.)

Todd Key (Scottsdale, Ariz.)

For more information, visit usoc.org.