Nominations for the Colorado Women’s Hall of Fame class of 2010 are being accepted through Aug. 26.

The class of inductees is selected by an independent panel of community members from across Colorado who review the nominations. The 2010 inductees will be announced during November. The 2010 Induction Gala is scheduled for March 18, 2010, at the Denver Marriott City Center.

Colorado Springs’ resident and Mercury 13 astronaut Rhea Woltman was inducted during 2008, along with  sportswoman Babe Didrikson Zaharias, and rancher, conservationist and philanthropist Sue Anschutz-Rodgers.

For nomination requirements and forms, visit