The Fourth Judicial District has named three finalists to fill the judge position vacated by James Patterson, who is retiring June 30.

The three nominees are Robin Lynn Chittum, Michael Flynn Feeney and Marla Prudek.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Tuesday, June 23 to appoint one of the nominees as county court judge for El Paso County.

The public can comment about any of the three nominees by sending an e-mail to the governor at