Among this year’s National Federation of Independent Business Young Entrepreneur Foundation scholarship winners in Colorado are seven local students.

The YEF award winners are:

• Jessica Hooker of Peyton, $1,000, Mitchell High School
• Rebekah Hoover of Peyton, $1,000, Peyton High School

El Pomar/YEF winners:
• Justin Belanger of Colorado Springs, $2,000, Thomas P. Doherty High School
• Anthony Cardinale of Colorado Springs, $1,000, Air Academy High School
• Karla Colonnieves of Colorado Springs, $1,000, Rampart High School
• Tara Reilly of Colorado Springs, $2,000, Colorado Springs Christian High School

NFIB/Joe and Kathy Hybl Young Entrepreneur Award:
• Alfred Alvares of Colorado Springs, $1,000, Cheyenne Mountain High School

The NFIB Young Entrepreneur Award recipients will attend the university, college, community college or vocational/technical institute of their choice with $1,000-$10,000 in annual tuition assistance from the NFIB program.

- Advertisement -