EDC, PVG honor businesses with Local Industry, Celebrate Technology awards

Nine businesses and entrepreneurs were honored last night during the Colorado Springs Regional Economic Development Corp.’s annual Excellence in Local Industry Awards.

The Peak Venture Group recognized six technology companies for their leadership locally.

The EDC’s local industry honorees were:

  • Delta Solutions and Strategies, Corporate Social Responsibility Award
  • The O’Neil Group, Corporate Social Responsibility Award
  • Colorado Springs Utilities, Business Climate Award
  • The Harloff Co., Pioneer Award
  • Janska clothing, EDC Company to Watch Award
  • Versi-Panel Enclosures, EDC Company to Watch Award
  • Tony and Mary Fanant of Qualtek Manufacturing, Local Industry Chairperson Award
  • Bill Morris of Blue Star Recyclers, Local Industry Chairperson Award
  • The Colorado Springs Philharmonic, Chairperson Award

Celebrate Technology Awards went to:

  • Lyle Small of Chromatic Technologies, Entrepreneur of the Year Award
  • Eddie Sturman and Benjamin Grill of Sturman Industries, Inventor of the Year Award
  • Braxton Technologies, Security and Defense Technology Company of the Year Award
  • CEA Technologies, Bioscience/Biomedical Company of the Year Award
  • DSoft Technology , Information/Communication Technology Company of the Year Award